Available at our retailers in spring 2021!

Official logo for our Mr. Java boardgame

Game detail

  • Numbers of players : 1 to 4
  • Duration: 30 to 90 minutes
  • Age : 14+
  • Languages: French and English

Description

Have you ever wanted to run a business? Manage human resources? Deliver projects? This is your chance to be able to live this experience thanks to the new board game "Mr. Java"!

The game is focused on an IT company, but the life of a business owner is universal: managing choices of action, budget, human resources, employing consultants, improving the productivity of his team and of course delivering projects according to the deadlines prescribed by the client but while meeting their needs!

Your work team is made up of 3 resources (a designer, a programmer and a tester) each having their own area of expertise. In addition, your work team has special abilities during the game.

You also have the possibility of having 2 new resources at your disposal (a project manager and a project controller). These resources allow you to pay less for project and productivity cards as well as being able to manage multiple projects at the same time and increase your team's productivity.

The game is made up of 15 to 30 game turns with choices of actions to be performed.

You must complete level 1, 2 and 3 projects in order to obtain certain rewards during the game including reputation points. These reputation points will allow you to obtain certain advantages in order to acquire projects of greater complexity which will reward you with excellence stars.

The victory points will be counted in different ways:

  • Your number of XP
  • Your money raised
  • Your reputation
  • Your stars of excellence
  • Bonus points for certain aspects of your game
  • Your categories collected on your completed project cards

The player with the most victory points at the end of the game will be the winner.

Context of the game

In this game, you strategically make your own choices over the choices of other players. The chronology of the action choices is of utmost importance in order to have the best return on your resources throughout the game.

The beginning, the completion and the presentation of the project to the client combined with the different possibilities to increase in expertise its resources and to receive the budget, make this game, an experience of coordination and complex planning at several levels but while leaving the possibility for each player to have a chance to win the game.

Game mechanics

  • Throwing dice
  • Worker placement and acquisition
  • Choice and blocking of action
  • Turn order and resolution 

 

 

 

french flag for language English en

Acheter le jeu sur notre boutique en ligne!

Logo officiel de notre jeu de société Mr. Java

Détail du jeu

  • Nombre de joueurs : 1 à 4
  • Durée : 30 à 90 minutes
  • Âge : 14+
  • Langues : Français et anglais

Description

Avez-vous déjà eu envie de diriger une entreprise ? Gérer des ressources humaines ? Livrer des projets ? C'est votre chance de pouvoir vivre cette expérience grâce au nouveau jeu de société « Mr. Java » !

Le jeu est axé sur une société informatique, mais la vie d'un patron d'entreprise est universelle : gérer des choix d'action, du budget, des ressources humaines, employer des consultants, améliorer la productivité de son équipe et bien sûr livrer des projets selon les délais prescrits par le client mais tout en satisfaisant leurs besoins !

Votre équipe de travail est composée de 3 ressources (un designer, un programmeur et un testeur) ayant chacune son domaine d'expertise. De plus, votre équipe de travail a des habiletés spéciales en cours de partie.

Vous avez également la possibilité d'avoir 2 nouvelles ressources à votre disposition (un gestionnaire de projet et un contrôleur de projet). Ces ressources vous permettent de payer moins cher pour des cartes de projet et de productivité ainsi que de pouvoir gérer plusieurs projets en même temps et d'augmenter la productivité de votre équipe.

La partie est composée de 15 à 30 tours de jeu avec des choix d'actions à réaliser.

Vous devez compléter des projets de niveau 1, 2 et 3 afin d'obtenir certaines récompenses au courant de la partie dont des points de réputation. Ces points de réputation vous permettront d'obtenir certains avantages afin d'acquérir des projets de plus grande complexité qui vous récompenseront en étoiles d'excellence.

Le décompte des points de victoire se fera de différentes façons :

  • Votre nombre d'XP
  • Votre argent amassé
  • Votre réputation
  • Vos étoiles d'excellence
  • Des points bonis pour certains aspects de votre jeu
  • Vos catégories amassées sur vos cartes projets complétées

Le joueur ayant le plus de points de victoire à la fin de la partie sera le vainqueur.

Contexte de la partie

Dans ce jeu, vous faites vos propres choix de façon stratégique par rapport aux choix des autres joueurs. La chronologie des choix d'action est d'une importance capitale afin d'avoir le meilleur rendement de vos ressources tout au long de la partie.

Le commencement, la complétion et la présentation du projet au client combinés aux différentes possibilités d'augmenter en expertise ses ressources et de recevoir du budget, font de ce jeu, une expérience de coordination et de planification complexe à plusieurs niveaux mais tout en laissant la possibilité à chaque joueur d'avoir une chance de remporter la partie.

Mécaniques de jeu

  • Lancement de dés
  • Placement et acquisition d'ouvrier
  • Choix et blocage d'action
  • Ordre et résolution de tour 

Acheter le jeu

 

 

 

 

french flag for language français fr
x